By selecting the Boards tab a list of Active Boards will be displayed. To the right of this section a section for Completed boards will be available - listing all the completed discussion boards.
The following information will be displayed for both Active and Complete boards:
- ID - This is a system generated number which uniquely identifies the board.
- Scheduled - a board will have a status of Scheduled after it has been created and it has not yet started.
- In-Progress - a board will have a status of In-Progress after it has been started but not yet stopped.
- Completed - a board will have a status of Completed after it has been started and then stopped.
- Public - a public board means that all posts by participants will be visible to other participants. The exception to this rule is when a plan item is marked as 'private' in which case the private visibility rule will be applied to that post.
- Private - a private board means that posts by participants will only be visible to the participant who posted the comment, the moderator and observers. The exception to this rule is when a plan item is marked as 'public' in which case the public visibility rule will be applied to that post.
- Edit board - opens the board in the Manage section tab. You can edit the board as required.
- Copy Board - opens the copy board window enabling you to confirm copy.
- Delete board - opens the delete window enabling you to confirm deletion the board that has been selected.
- Workspace - opens the Workspace window for the board selected. This is where the board is actively conducted. Plan items are posted to the board by the moderator or scheduled automatically for discussion by participants. User can see history, plan items, participants, and observers and add plan items.